Shows on sale

Finucane & Smith's The Exotic Lives of Lola Montez

Forbidden to perform in Geelong. Showered with gold nuggets in Ballarat. So popular in Sydney tickets were sold at auction. In fact, the creator of “the most libertinish and indelicate performance that could be given on the public stage”(Sydney Morning Herald 1855). Lola Montez.

For full details of the work and artists visit our show webpage.

Lola’s setting hearts on fire! “luscious, indulgent & glorious”.

“What a night; 90 minutes of hilarious, truthful history, erotic, exotic, confronting and exciting, but above all, like everything else Finucane & Smith do, Lola is engrossing and enjoyable.” Peter Arthur Green, 3MBS

“Luscious and indulgent and glorious… The Exotic Lives of Lola Montez is riveting and empowering and awe inspiring in its beauty and pain. It is rare for artists of this quality to come together and you should not miss your chance to experience a transformative and spell-binding night of story telling.” ****1/2 Planet Arts

“Imaginative, descriptive, bold… Lola’s words come alive on stage, and with a well-thought out and supportive score – and a little imagination – you can virtually see these events happening on the stage.” My About Town

World premiere season

Her Majesty’s Theatre, Ballarat | 27 – 30 July

2017 Tour

Thurs 3 August | Colac Otway Performing Arts & Cultural Centre | Book online or by phone (03) 5232 9418

Fri 4 & Sat 5 August | The Potato Shed, Drysdale | Book online or by phone (03) 5251 1998

Wed 9 August | Savernake School of Arts Hall | Book online

Thurs 10 August | Baroonga Sports Club | Book online

Sat 12 August | Cohuna Memorial Hall | Book online

Thurs 17 August | The Bowery Theatre, St Albans Community Centre | Book online or by phone (03) 9249 4600

Fri 18 August | The Peppin Heritage Centre, Deniliquin | Book by phone 1800 650 712

Sat 19 August | Swan Hill Town Hall Performing Arts & Cultural Centre | Book online or by phone (03) 5036 2384

Thurs 24 August | Phee Broadway Theatre, Castlemaine | Book online

Fri 25 August | Cardinia Cultural Centre | Book online or by phone 1300 887 624

Sat 26 August | Trafalgar Public Hall | Book online

Thurs 31 August Moyston Hall | Ararat Arts | Book online or by phone (03) 5352 2181

Fri 1 September | Willaura Memorial Hall | Ararat Arts | Book online or by phone (03) 5352 2181

Sat 2 & Sun 3 September | Stawell Entertainment Centre | Ararat Arts | Book online or by phone (03) 5352 2181

Tues 5 September | The Lighthouse, Warrnambool | Book online or by phone (03) 5559 4800

Wed 6 September | Portland Arts Centre | Book online or by phone (03) 5522 2263

Thurs 7 September | Hamilton Performing Arts Centre | Book online or by phone (03) 5573 0429

Fri 8 September | Horsham Town Hall | Book online or by phone (03) 5382 9555

Sat 9 September | The Capital, Bendigo | Book online or by phone (03) 5434 6100

Sun 10 September | Dunolly Town Hall | Book online

Wed 13 September | Tuggeranong Arts Centre, ACT | Book online

Fri 15 September | Griffith Regional Theatre | Book online or by phone (02) 6962 8444

Tues 19 September | Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale | Book online

Thurs 21 September | Burrinja, Upwey | Book online

Fri 22 September | Riverlinks Eastbank, Shepparton | Book online or by phone (03) 5832 9511

Sat 23 September | Kyneton Town Hall | Book online

Thurs 28 – Sat 30 September | Gasworks Arts Park, Albert Park | Book online


THE SHOWS

The Exotic Lives of Lola Montez

The wildest showgirl of the nineteenth century returns.

Glory Box

The legendary, indefinable, genre-busting, burlesque-eats-its young Salon that has critics raving and festival audiences around the world in raptures.

 

 

Carnival of Mysteries

From the world’s pre-eminent purveyors of provocative variety and intimate spectacle comes the freakishly beautiful, seductive, surreal indoor carnival of mysteries.

The Flood

From Patrick White Award winner Jackie Smith comes The Flood: An Australian Gothic. When the waters rise, the monsters break the surface.

 

Salon de Danse

Whirl into Finucane & Smith’s decrepit dance hall, dipped in acid green and noir black, a mesmerising physical display from a wild pack of dancers & physical artistes.

 

The Feast of Argentina Gina Catalina

A supper show… sumptuous food… stupendous stories

 

Gotharama

The ‘beauty queen of the damned’ unleashes the Gothic in all her wicked ways.

 

Caravan Burlesque

The pop up Parisian Salon of sultry songs & underdressed sirens, Bollywood love gods, circus stars, backroom ballerinas and gothic queens…